ACMS Directory

Sorted Alphabetically
Sorted by Role
 

Members of the Department of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics

Name Location Extension E-mail Address Title
Alber, Mark N/A N/A malber@nd.edu Emeritus
Antsaklis, Panos 205A Cushing Hall 1-5792 antsaklis.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Baker, Cody 215 Hayes-Healy 1-3107 Cody.C.Baker.170@nd.edu Graduate Student
Balsara, Dinshaw 333H Nieuwland Science Hall 1-9639 dbalsara@nd.edu Concurrent Associate Professor
Barron, Martin 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 mbarron2@nd.edu Graduate Student
Bates, Daniel Colorado State University N/A bates@math.colostate.edu Guest Associate Professor
Bhaumik, Prithwish 146 Hayes-Healy Center 1-7317 bprithwi@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Bolster, Diogo 120C Cushing Hall 1-0965 dbolster@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
Bowen (Chow), Claire B23 Hayes-Healy Center 1-5901 cchow1@nd.edu Graduate Student
Brake, Daniel 156A Hurley Hall 1-8992 Daniel.A.Brake.2@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Buechler, Steve 168B Hurley Hall 1-3483 buechler.1@nd.edu Professor
Bukač, Martina 158 Hurley Hall 1-3492 Martina.Bukac.1@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Cervantes Casiano, Ricardo 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Ricardo.CervantesCasiano.1@nd.edu Graduate Student
Chang, Hsueh-Chia 118B Cushing Hall 1-5697 hchang@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Chawla, Nitesh 384 Nieuwland Science Hall 1-1090 nchawla@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Chen, Danny 326E Cushing Hall 1-8804 dchen@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
DiPietro, Kelsey B23 Hayes-Healy Center 1-5901 kdipiet1@nd.edu Graduate Student
Ebsch, Christopher B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 cebsch@nd.edu Graduate Student
Eugenio, Evercita B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 eeugenio@nd.edu Graduate Student
Fernando, Harindra (Joe) 311 D Cushing Hall of Engineering 1-9346 Fernando.10@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Ghiaseddin, Roya 168A Hurley Hall 1-1543 rghiased@nd.edu Associate Professor of the Practice
Guo, Hongyu 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Hongyu.Guo.37@nd.edu Graduate Student
Haenggi, Martin 274 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-6103 mhaenggi@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Harden, Jeff 422 Decio Hall 1-7280 jeff.harden@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
Harrod, Karly B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 kharrod@nd.edu Graduate Student
Hartvigsen, David 354 Mendoza College of Business 1-9470 dhartvig@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Hauenstein, Jonathan 152C Hurley Hall 1-6566 jhauenst@nd.edu Associate Professor
Herman, Nancy 153 Hurley Hall 1-5689 nherman1@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Horr, Christina 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 chorr@nd.edu Graduate Student
Howard, Daniel 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 daniel.p.howard.81@nd.edu Graduate Student
Hu, Bei 174A Hurley Hall 1-5352 b1hu@nd.edu Professor / Associate Chair
Hu, Wenjing 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 Wenjing.Hu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student
Huebner, Alan 152D Hurley Hall 1-6252 Alan.Huebner.10@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies
Huynh, Huy 136 Hayes-Healy Center 1-2526 hhuynh1@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Izaguirre, Jesús 326C Cushing Hall 1-7454 izaguirr@cse.nd.edu Concurrent Associate Professor
Jilkine, Alexandra 168C Hurley Hall 1-3499 ajilkine@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Jin, Ick Hoon 156 Hurley Hall 1-2741 IckHoon.Jin.32@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Kim, Jiwoong B19 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6830 jkim66@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professor
Kuo, Yu-Tzu 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Yu-tzu.Kuo.8@nd.edu Graduate Student
Li, Jun 171 Hurley Hall 1-3429 jun.li@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Li, Rui 172 Hurley Hall 1-0167 rli7@nd.edu Visiting Scholar
Li, Xue 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 xli26@nd.edu Graduate Student
Li, Yan 172 Hurley Hall 1-0167 yli31@nd.edu Visiting Scholar
Li, Yinan 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Yinan.Li.267@nd.edu Graduate Student
Liddell, Alan B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 aliddel1@nd.edu Graduate Student
Lin, Lizhen 152A Hurley Hall 1-0301 lizhen.lin@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Lindsay, Alan 276B Hurley Hall 1-3511 A.Lindsay@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Liu, Fang 173B Hurley Hall 1-0895 Fang.Liu.131@nd.edu

Huisking Foundation, Inc. Assistant Professor of ACMS

Lu, Dong (Dawn) 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Dong.Lv.2@nd.edu Graduate Student
Machen, Michael 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mmachen@nd.edu Graduate Student
Mahserejian, Shant 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 smahsere@nd.edu Graduate Student
Nematbakhsh, Ali 416 Nieuwland Hall of Science 1-0671 Ali.Nematbakhsh.1@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Nguyen, Dong Quan Ngoc 226 Hayes-Healy Center 1-8115 dongquan.ngoc.nguyen@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Ornat, Melissa 153 Hurley Hall 1-1139 mornat@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Oyekole, Oyekola 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 ooyekole@nd.edu Graduate Student
Pancaldi, Francesco 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 fpancald@nd.edu Graduate Student
Paolucci, Samuel 366 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-8110 Samuel.Paolucci.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Perkins, Alex 347 Galvin 1-7179 taperkins@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Phillips, Kathy 153A Hurley Hall 1-8630 Kathy.Phillips@nd.edu Department Administration Manager
Pruitt, Michael B17 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9284 mpruitt2@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professor
Powers, Joseph 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-5978 powers@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Pyle, Ryan B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 rpyle1@nd.edu Graduate Student
Regan, Magaret B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mregan9 AT nd DOT edu Graduate Student
Rosenbaum, Robert 173A Hurley Hall 1-4407 robert.rosenbaum@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Shen, Luyi B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 Luyi.Shen.41@nd.edu Graduate Student
Sherman, Samantha 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Samantha.N.Sherman.47@nd.edu Graduate Student
Schiavazzi, Daniele 242 Hayes-Healy Center 1-0420 dschiavazzi@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Sommese, Andrew 153B Hurley Hall 1-6233 sommese@nd.edu Vincent J. Duncan and Annamarie Micus Duncan Professor of Mathematics / Department Chair
Specht, Alicia B23 Hayes-Healy Center 1-5901 aspecht2@nd.edu Graduate Student
Stadtherr, Mark 118A Cushing Hall 1-9318 markst@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Walsh, Molly 138 Hayes-Healy 1-6477 mwalsh36@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor
Wampler, Charles General Motors N/A Charles.W.Wampler.2@nd.edu Guest Professor
Wang, Chuanqi B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 Chuanqi.Wang.345@nd.edu Graduate Student
Wang, Zejia 172 Hurley Hall 1-0167 Zejia.Wang.263@nd.edu Guest Professor
Westerink, Joannes 303A Cushing Hall 1-6475 Joannes.J.Westerink.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Xiong, Bide (Peter) 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Bide.Xiong.3@nd.edu Graduate Student
Xu, Zhiliang 152C Hurley Hall 1-3423 zxu2@nd.edu Associate Professor / Director of Graduate Studies
You, Kisung B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 kyou@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zabaras, Nicholas 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-2429 nzabaras@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Zhang, Yi 146 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6726 Yi.Zhang.241@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Zhang, Yongtao 176 Hurley Hall 1-6079 yzhang10@nd.edu Associate Professor
Zheng, Jeffrey B18 Hayes-Healy Center 1-4882 Jeffrey.Zheng.36@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Zhao, Xinyue B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 Xinyue.Zhao.67@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zhu, Xiaozhi 215 Hayes-Healy Center 3107 Xiaozhi.Zhu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student

 

Faculty

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Mark Alber N/A N/A malber@nd.edu Emeritus
Steven Buechler 168B Hurley Hall 1-3483 buechler.1@nd.edu Professor
Martina Bukač 158 Hurley Hall 1-3492 mbukac@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Roya Ghiaseddin 168A Hurley Hall 1-1543 rghiased@nd.edu Associate Professor of the Practice
Jonathan Hauenstein 152C Hurley Hall 1-6566 jhauenst@nd.edu Associate Professor
Bei Hu 174A Hurley Hall 1-5352 b1hu@nd.edu Professor / Associate Chair
Alan Huebner 152D Hurley Hall 1-6252 Alan.Huebner.10@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies
Huy Huynh 136 Hayes-Healy Center 1-2526 hhuynh1@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Alexandra Jilkine 168C Hurley Hall 1-3499 ajilkine@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Ick Hoon Jin 156 Hurley Hall 1-2741 IckHoon.Jin.32@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Jun Li 171 Hurley Hall 1-3429 jun.li@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Lizhen Lin 152A Hurley Hall 1-0301 lizhen.lin@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Alan Lindsay 276B Hurley Hall 1-3511 A.Lindsay@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Fang Liu 173B Hurley Hall 1-0895 Fang.Liu.131@nd.edu Huisking Foundation, Inc. Assistant Professor of ACMS
Dong Quan Ngoc Nguyen 226 Hayes-Healy Center 1-8115 dongquan.ngoc.nguyen@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Robert Rosenbaum 173A Hurley Hall 1-4407 robert.rosenbaum@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Daniele Schiavazzi 242 Hayes-Healy Center 1-0420 dschiavazzi@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Andrew Sommese 153B Hurley Hall 1-6233 sommese@nd.edu Vincent J. Duncan and Annamarie Micus Duncan Professor of Mathematics / Department Chair
Molly Walsh 138 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6477 mwalsh36@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor
Zhiliang Xu 152C Hurley Hall 1-3423 zxu2@nd.edu Associate Professor / Director of Graduate Studies
Yongtao Zhang 176 Hurley Hall 1-6079 yzhang10@nd.edu Associate Professor
Jeffrey Zheng B18 Hayes-Healy Center 1-4882 Jeffrey.Zheng.36@nd.edu Assistant Professor of the Practice

 

Guest & Visiting Faculty

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Daniel Bates Colorado State University N/A Daniel.Bates.17@nd.edu Guest Associate Professor
Jiwoong Kim B19 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6830 jkim66@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professor
Michael Pruitt B17 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9284 mpruitt2@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professor
Charles Wampler General Motors N/A Charles.W.Wampler.2@nd.edu Guest Professor
Zejia Wang 172 Hurley Hall 1-0167 Zejia.Wang.263@nd.edu Guest Professor

 

 

Concurrent Faculty

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Panos Antsaklis 205A Cushing Hall 1-5792 antsaklis.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Dinshaw Balsara 333H Nieuwland Science Hall 1-9639 dbalsara@nd.edu Concurrent Associate
Professor
Diogo Bolster 120C Cushing Hall 1-0965 dbolster@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
Hsueh-Chia Chang 118B Cushing Hall 1-5697 hchang@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Nitesh Chawla 384 Nieuwland Science Hall 1-1090 nchawla@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Danny Chen 326E Cushing Hall 1-8804 dchen@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Harindra (Joe) Fernando 311D Cushing Hall 1-9346 Fernando.10@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Martin Haenggi 274 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-6103 mhaenggi@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Jeff Harden 422 Decio Hall 1-7280 jeff.harden@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
David Hartvigsen 354 Mendoza College of Business 1-9470 dhartvig@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Jesús Izaguirre 326C Cushing Hall 1-7454 izaguirr@cse.nd.edu Concurrent Associate
Professor
Samuel Paolucci 366 Fitzpatrick Hall  1-8110 Samuel.Paolucci.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Alex Perkins 347 Galvin 1-7179 taperkins@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Joseph Powers 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-5978 powers@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Mark Stadtherr 118A Cushing Hall 1-9318 markst@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Joannes Westerink 303A Cushing Hall 1-6475 Joannes.J.Westerink.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Nicholas Zabaras 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-2429 nzabaras@nd.edu Concurrent Professor

 

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Prithwish Bhaumik 146 Hayes-Healy Center 1-7317 bprithwi@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Daniel Brake 156A Hurley Hall 1-8992 Daniel.A.Brake.2@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Ali Nematbakhsh 416 Nieuwland Hall of Science 1-0671 Ali.Nematbakhsh.1@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate
Zhang, Yi 146 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6726 Yi.Zhang.241@nd.edu Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Visiting Scholars

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Li, Rui 172 Hurley Hall 1-0167 rli7@nd.edu Visiting Scholar
Li, Yan 172 Hurley Hall 1-6726 yli31@nd.edu Visiting Scholar

 

Graduate Students - PhD

 

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Cody Baker 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Cody.C.Baker.170@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Martin Barron 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 mbarron2@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Claire (Chow) Bowen B23 Hayes-Healy Center 1-5901 cchow1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Ricardo Cervantes Casiano 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Ricardo.CervantesCasiano.1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Kelsey DiPietro B23 Hayes-Healy Center 1-5901 kdipiet.1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Christopher Ebsch B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 cebsch@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Evercita Eugenio B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 eeugenio@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Hongyu Guo 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Hongyu.Guo.37@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Karly Harrod B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 kharrod@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Christina Horr 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 chorr@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Daniel Howard 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 daniel.p.howard.81@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Wenjing Hu 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 Wenjing.Hu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xue Li 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 xli26@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Yinan Li 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Yinan.Li.267@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Alan Liddell B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 aliddel1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Dong (Dawn) Lu 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Dong.Lv.2@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Michael Machen 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mmachen@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Shant Mahserejian 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 smahsere@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Oyekola Oyekole 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 ooyekole@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Francesco Pancaldi 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 fpancald@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Ryan Pyle B02 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6832 rpyle1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Margaret Regan 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mregan9 AT nd DOT edu Graduate Student - PhD
Luyi Shen B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 Luyi.Shen.41@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Samantha Sherman 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Samantha.N.Sherman.47@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Alicia Specht B23 Hayes-Healy Center 1-5901 aspecht2@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Chuanqi Wang B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 Chuanqi.Wang.345@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Bide (Peter) Xiong 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 bxiong@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Kisung You B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 kyou@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xinyue Zhao B21 Hayes-Healy Center 1-9478 Xinyue.Zhao.67@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xiaozhi Zhu 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Xiaozhi.Zhu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD

 

Graduate Students - Professional Masters

 

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Mary Hanson N/A N/A mhanson4@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Boao Huang N/A N/A bhuang1@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Zhaojian Liu N/A N/A zliu12@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Zhoushi Liu N/A N/A zliu11@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Cynthia Nikolai N/A N/A cnikolai@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Yang Xu N/A N/A yxu6@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS

 

Department Administration

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Andrew Sommese 153B Hurley Hall 1-6233 sommese@nd.edu Department Chair
Bei Hu 174A Hurley Hall 1-5352 b1hu@nd.edu Associate Chair
Alan Huebner 152D Hurley Hall 1-6252 Alan.Huebner.10@nd.edu Director of Undergraduate Studies
Zhiliang Xu 152C Hurley Hall 1-3423 zxu2@nd.edu Director of Graduate Studies
Kathy Phillips 153A Hurley Hall 1-8630 Kathy.Phillips@nd.edu Department Administration Manager
Nancy Herman 153 Hurley Hall 1-5689 nherman1@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Melissa Ornat 153 Hurley Hall 1-1139 mornat@nd.edu Administrative Assistant