ACMS Directory

Sorted Alphabetically
Sorted by Role
 

Members of the Department of Applied and Computational Mathematics and Statistics

Name Location Extension E-mail Address Title
Alber, Mark N/A N/A malber@nd.edu Emeritus
Antsaklis, Panos 205A Cushing Hall 1-5792 antsaklis.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Baker, Cody 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 Cody.C.Baker.170@nd.edu Graduate Student
Balsara, Dinshaw 333H Nieuwland Science Hall 1-9639 dbalsara@nd.edu Concurrent Associate Professor
Bates, Daniel Colorado State University N/A bates@math.colostate.edu Guest Associate Professor
Bolster, Diogo 120C Cushing Hall 1-0965 dbolster@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
Bonas, Matthew 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 mbonas@nd.edu Graduate Student
Buechler, Steve 201E Crowley Hall 1-3483 buechler.1@nd.edu Professor
Bukač, Martina 201F Crowley Hall 41-3492 Martina.Bukac.1@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Cannon, Emily N/A N/A eherring@nd.edu Graduate Student IBMS Program
Castruccio, Stefano 203C Crowley Hall 1-8992 scastruc@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Chawla, Nitesh 384 Nieuwland Science Hall 1-1090 nchawla@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Chen, Danny 326E Cushing Hall 1-8804 dchen@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Cobian, Emma 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 ecobian@nd.edu Graduate Student
Dabelow, Steven 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 sdabelow@nd.edu Graduate Student
Effendy, Alfredo 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 aeffendy@nd.edu Graduate Student
Fang, Yihao 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 yfang5@nd.edu Graduate Student
Fernando, Harindra (Joe) 311 D Cushing Hall of Engineering 1-9346 Fernando.10@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Ghiaseddin, Roya 168A Hurley Hall 1-1543 rghiased@nd.edu Professor of the Practice
Guo, Hongyu 174B Hurley Hall 1-5901 Hongyu.Guo.37@nd.edu Graduate Student
Haenggi, Martin 274 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-6103 mhaenggi@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Harden, Jeff 2055 Jenkins Nanovic Halls 1-7280 jeff.harden@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
Harrod, Karly 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 kharrod@nd.edu Graduate Student
Hartvigsen, David 354 Mendoza College of Business 1-9470 dhartvig@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Hauenstein, Jonathan 152C Hurley Hall 1-6566 jhauenst@nd.edu Professor / Associate Chair
Hensley-Partin, Lauren 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 lhensley@nd.edu Graduate Student
Herman, Nancy 102G Crowley Hall 1-5689 nherman1@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Horr, Christina 174B Hurley Hall 1-5901 chorr@nd.edu Graduate Student
Hu, Bei 102E Crowley Hall 1-6233 b1hu@nd.edu Professor / Department Chair
Hu, Wenjing 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 Wenjing.Hu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student
Hu, Yihao 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 yhu5@nd.edu Graduate Student
Hu, Ziqing 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 zhu4@nd.edu Graduate Student
Huebner, Alan 101F Crowley Hall 1-6252 Alan.Huebner.10@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies
Huynh, Huy 203D Crowley Hall 1-2526 hhuynh1@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor
Izaguirre, Jesús 326C Cushing Hall 1-7454 izaguirr@cse.nd.edu Concurrent Associate Professor
Jilkine, Alexandra 158 Hurley Hall 1-3499 ajilkine@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Jin, Ick Hoon N/A N/A IckHoon.Jin.32@nd.edu Adjunct Professor
Kuo, Yu-Tzu 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 Yu-tzu.Kuo.8@nd.edu Graduate Student
Li, Jun 171 Hurley Hall 1-3429 jun.li@nd.edu Associate Professor
Li, Xue 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 xli26@nd.edu Graduate Student
Li, Yinan 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Yinan.Li.267@nd.edu Graduate Student
Lin, Lizhen 203A Crowley Hall 1-0301 lizhen.lin@nd.edu Associate Professor
Lindsay, Alan 201G Crowley Hall 1-3511 A.Lindsay@nd.edu Associate Professor
Liu, Fang 203E Crowley Hall 1-0895 Fang.Liu.131@nd.edu

Associate Professor/Director of Graduate Studdies

Manley, Kevin 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 kmanley@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Miksis, Zachary 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 zmiksis@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Morales, Diana 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 zmiksis@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Morgan, Jonathan 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 jmorga15@nd.edu

Graduate Student Biophysics Program

Navarro, Adrian 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 zmiksis@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Nguyen, Dong Quan Ngoc 102A Crowley Hall 1-8115 dongquan.ngoc.nguyen@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Ornat, Melissa 102G Crowley Hall 1-1139 mornat@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Oyekole, Oyekola 174B Hurley Hall 1-5901 ooyekole@nd.edu Graduate Student
Perkins, Alex 347 Galvin 1-7179 taperkins@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Phillips, Kathy 102E Crowley Hall 1-8630 Kathy.Phillips@nd.edu Department Administration Manager
Pruitt, Michael 168C Hurley Hall 1-9284 mpruitt2@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Powers, Joseph 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-5978 powers@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Regan, Magaret 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 mregan9 AT nd DOT edu Graduate Student
Rosenbaum, Robert 203 Crowley Hall 1-4407 robert.rosenbaum@nd.edu

Huisking Foundation, Inc. Assistant Professorship of ACMS 

Seboldt, Anyastassia 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 aseboldt@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Shen, Luyi 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 Luyi.Shen.41@nd.edu Graduate Student
Sherman, Samantha 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 Samantha.N.Sherman.47@nd.edu Graduate Student
Schiavazzi, Daniele 101G Crowley Hall 1-0420 dschiavazzi@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Sommese, Andrew 170 Hurley Hall 1-6498 sommese@nd.edu Vincent J. Duncan and Annamarie Micus Duncan Professor of Mathematics
Song, Zixuan 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 zsong1@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Su, Bingyue 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 zsong1@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Sylvester, Vincent 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 zsong1@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Torkashvand, Elaheh B18 Hayes-Healy Center 1-4882 ttotten@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professional Specialist
Totten, Thomas 101H Crowley Hall 1-9292 ttotten@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professional Specialist
Tsybulnik, Ernie 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 etsybulnik@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Walsh, Molly 203B Crowley Hall 1-6477 mwalsh36@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor
Wampler, Charles General Motors N/A Charles.W.Wampler.2@nd.edu Guest Professor
Wang, Chuanqi 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 Chuanqi.Wang.345@nd.edu Graduate Student
Westerink, Joannes 303A Cushing Hall 1-6475 Joannes.J.Westerink.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Woodard, Roger 173B Hurley Hall 1-5213 Roger_Woodard@nd.edu Teaching Professor - Data Science Online M.S.
Woodard, Victoria 152D Hurley Hall 1-9660 vweber1@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Xing, Lin 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 zsong1@nd.edu

Graduate Student

Xiong, Bide (Peter) 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Bide.Xiong.3@nd.edu Graduate Student
Xu, Bin B17 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6830 bxu2@nd.edu Lumpkins Postdoctoral Research Associate
Xu, Zhiliang 152C Hurley Hall 1-3423 zxu2@nd.edu Associate Professor
Yan, Tian 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 tyan@nd.edu Graduate Student
You, Kisung 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 kyou@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zabaras, Nicholas 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-2429 nzabaras@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Zhang, Gaofei 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 gzhang5@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zhang, Jiachen 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 jzhang19@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zhang, Yongtao 176 Hurley Hall 1-6079 yzhang10@nd.edu Professor
Zhao, Xingyuan 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 xzhao8@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zhao, Xinyue 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 Xinyue.Zhao.67@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zhao, Zifeng 358 Mendoza College of Business 1-5065 zzhao2@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Zhu, Renjun 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 rzhu@nd.edu Graduate Student
Zhu, Xiaozhi 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 Xiaozhi.Zhu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student

 

Faculty

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Mark Alber N/A N/A malber@nd.edu Emeritus
Steven Buechler 201E Crowley Hall 1-3483 buechler.1@nd.edu Professor
Martina Bukač 201F Crowley Hall 1-3492 mbukac@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Stefano Castruccio 203C Crowley Hall 1-8992 scastruc@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Roya Ghiaseddin 168A Hurley Hall 1-1543 rghiased@nd.edu Professor of the Practice
Jonathan Hauenstein 152C Hurley Hall 1-6566 jhauenst@nd.edu Professor / Associate Chair
Bei Hu 102E Crowley Hall 1-6233 b1hu@nd.edu Professor / Department Chair
Alan Huebner 101F Crowley Hall 1-6252 Alan.Huebner.10@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor / Director of Undergraduate Studies
Huy Huynh 203D Crowley Hall 1-2526 hhuynh1@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor
Alexandra Jilkine 158 Hurley Hall 1-3499 ajilkine@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Jun Li 171 Hurley Hall 1-3429 jun.li@nd.edu Associate Professor
Lizhen Lin 203A Crowley Hall 1-0301 lizhen.lin@nd.edu Associate Professor
Alan Lindsay 276B Hurley Hall 1-3511 A.Lindsay@nd.edu Associate Professor
Fang Liu 203E Crowley Hall 1-0895 Fang.Liu.131@nd.edu Associate Professor / Director of Graduate Studies
Dong Quan Ngoc Nguyen 102A Crowley Hall 1-8115 dongquan.ngoc.nguyen@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Michael Pruitt 168C Hurley Hall 1-9284 mpruitt2@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Robert Rosenbaum 203 Crowley Hall 1-4407 robert.rosenbaum@nd.edu

Huisking Foundation, Inc. Assistant Professorship of ACMS 

Daniele Schiavazzi 101G Crowley Hall 1-0420 dschiavazzi@nd.edu Assistant Professor
Andrew Sommese 170 Hurley Hall 1-6498 sommese@nd.edu Vincent J. Duncan and Annamarie Micus Duncan Professor of Mathematics
Molly Walsh 203B Crowley Hall 1-6477 mwalsh36@nd.edu Associate Teaching Professor
Roger Woodard 173B Hurley Hall 1-5213 Roger_Woodard@nd.edu Teaching Professor - Data Science Online M.S.
Victoria Woodard 152D Hurley Hall 1-9660 vweber1@nd.edu Assistant Teaching Professor
Zhiliang Xu 152C Hurley Hall 1-3423 zxu2@nd.edu Associate Professor
Yongtao Zhang 176 Hurley Hall 1-6079 yzhang10@nd.edu Professor

 

Adjunct, Guest & Visiting Faculty

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Daniel Bates Colorado State University N/A bates@math.colostate.edu Guest Associate Professor
Ick Hoon Jin N/A N/A IckHoon.Jin.32@nd.edu Adjunct Professor
Thomas Totten 101H Crowley Hall 1-9292 ttotten@nd.edu Visiting Assistant Professional Specialist
Charles Wampler General Motors N/A Charles.W.Wampler.2@nd.edu Guest Professor

 

 

Concurrent Faculty

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Panos Antsaklis 205A Cushing Hall 1-5792 antsaklis.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Dinshaw Balsara 333H Nieuwland Science Hall 1-9639 dbalsara@nd.edu Concurrent Associate
Professor
Diogo Bolster 120C Cushing Hall 1-0965 dbolster@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
Nitesh Chawla 384 Nieuwland Science Hall 1-1090 nchawla@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Danny Chen 326E Cushing Hall 1-8804 dchen@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Harindra (Joe) Fernando 311D Cushing Hall 1-9346 Fernando.10@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Martin Haenggi 274 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-6103 mhaenggi@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Jeff Harden 2055 Jenkins Nanovic Halls 1-7280 jeff.harden@nd.edu Concurrent Assistant Professor
David Hartvigsen 354 Mendoza College of Business 1-9470 dhartvig@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Jesús Izaguirre 326C Cushing Hall 1-7454 izaguirr@cse.nd.edu Concurrent Associate
Professor
Alex Perkins 347 Galvin 1-7179 taperkins@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Joseph Powers 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-5978 powers@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Joannes Westerink 303A Cushing Hall 1-6475 Joannes.J.Westerink.1@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Nicholas Zabaras 372 Fitzpatrick Hall 1-2429 nzabaras@nd.edu Concurrent Professor
Zifeng Zhao 358 Mendoza College of Business 1-5065 zzhao2@nd.edu Concurrent Professor

 

Postdoctoral Research Associates

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Elaheh Torkashvand B18 Hayes-Healy Center 1-4882 bxu2@nd.edu Lumpkins Postdoctoral Research Associate
Bin Xu B17 Hayes-Healy Center 1-6830 bxu2@nd.edu Lumpkins Postdoctoral Research Associate

 

Visiting Scholars

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title

 

Graduate Students - PhD

 

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Cody Baker 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 Cody.C.Baker.170@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Matthew Bonas 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 mbonas@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Emily Cannon N/A N/A eherring@nd.edu Graduate Student - (IBMS) PhD
Emma Cobian 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 ecobian@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Steven Dabelow 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 sdabelow@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Alfredo Effendy 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 aeffendy@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Yihao Fang 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 yfang5@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Hongyu Guo 174B Hurley Hall 1-5901 Hongyu.Guo.37@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Karly Harrod 209 Crowley Hall 1-1643 kharrod@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Lauren Hensley-Partin 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 lhensley@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Christina Horr 174B Hurley Hall 1-5901 chorr@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Wenjing Hu 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 Wenjing.Hu.60@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Yihao Hu 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 yhu5@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Ziqing Hu 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 zhu4@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Yu-Tzu Kuo 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 ykuo1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xue Li 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 xli26@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Yinan Li 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 Yinan.Li.267@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Kevin Manley 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 kmanley1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Zachary Miksis 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 zmiksis@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Diana Morales 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 dmorale3@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Jonathan Morgan 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 jmorga15@nd.edu Graduate Student - (Biophysics) PhD
Adrian Navarro 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 anavarr5@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Oyekola Oyekole 174B Hurley Hall 1-5901 ooyekole@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Margaret Regan 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 mregan9 AT nd DOT edu Graduate Student - PhD
Anyastassia Seboldt 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 aseboldt@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Luyi Shen 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 Luyi.Shen.41@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Samantha Sherman 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 Samantha.N.Sherman.47@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Zixuan Song 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 zsong1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Bingyue Su 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 bsu1@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Vincent Sylvester 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 vsylvest@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Ernie Tsybulnik 206 Crowley Hall 4-1605 tsybulnik@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Chuanqi Wang 163A Hurley Hall 1-7347 Chuanqi.Wang.345@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Yu Wang 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 ywang50@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Lin Xing 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 Lin.Xing.9 Graduate Student - PhD
Bide Xiong 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 bxiong@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Tian Yan 163 Hurley Hall 1-3680 tyan@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Kisung You 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 kyou@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Gaofei Zhang 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 gzhang5@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Jiachen Zhang 209 Crowley Hall 4-1643 jzhang19@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xingyuan Zhao 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 xzhao8@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xinyue Zhao 208 Crowley Hall 4-1639 Xinyue.Zhao.67@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Renjun (Vicky) Zhu 209 Crowley hall 4-1643 rzhu@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD
Xiaozhi Zhu 207 Crowley Hall 4-1632 xzhu4@nd.edu Graduate Student - PhD

 

Graduate Students - Professional Masters

 

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Patrick Corrigan 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 pcorrig2@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Bao Khanh Cu 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 bcu@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Rachel DaDamio 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 rdadamio@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Steven Dougherty 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 sdoughe4@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Jiyang Huang 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 jhuang25@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Joseph Huffman 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 jhuffma1@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Marissa Kivi 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mkivi@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Zherui Liang 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 zliang4@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Jacob Naatz 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 jnaatz@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Mengze Tang 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mtang2@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS
Matthew Ulrich 215 Hayes-Healy Center 1-3107 mulrich3@nd.edu Graduate Student - MS

 

Department Administration

Name Location Ext. E-mail Address Title
Bei Hu 102F Crowley Hall 1-6233 b1hu@nd.edu Department Chair
Jonathan Hauenstein 152C Hurley Hall 1-6566 jhauenst@nd.edu Associate Chair
Alan Huebner 101F Crowley Hall 1-6252 Alan.Huebner.10@nd.edu Director of Undergraduate Studies
Fang Liu 203E Crowley Hall 1-0895 Fang.Liu.131@nd.edu Director of Graduate Studies
Kathy Phillips 102E Crowley Hall 1-8630 Kathy.Phillips@nd.edu Department Administration Manager
Nancy Herman 102G Crowley Hall 1-5689 nherman1@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Melissa Ornat 102G Crowley Hall 1-1139 mornat@nd.edu Administrative Assistant
Jessica Wells 102G Crowley Hall 1-1576 jwells6@nd.edu Administrative Office Support